Make your own free website on


Ice Hockey Roller Hockey Links


The James Norris Trophy is awarded to the best defenseman


norris.bmp (65854 bytes)

Here are past winners of the Norris Trophy
Season Player Team
1999-00 Chris Pronger St. Louis Blues
1998-99 Al MacInnis St. Louis Blues
1997-98 Rob Blake Los Angeles Kings
1996-97 Brian Leetch New York Rangers
1995-96 Chris Chelios Chicago Blackhawks
1994-95 Paul Coffey Detroit Red Wings
1993-94 Ray Bourque Boston Bruins
1992-93 Chris Chelios Chicago Blackhawks
1991-92 Brian Leetch New York Rangers
1990-91 Ray Bourque Boston Bruins
1989-90 Ray Bourque Boston Bruins
1988-89 Chris Chelios Chicago Blackhawks
1987-88 Ray Bourque Boston Bruins
1986-87 Ray Bourque Boston Bruins
1985-86 Paul Coffey Edmonton Oilers
1984-85 Paul Coffey Edmonton Oilers
1983-84 Rod Langway Washington Capitals
1982-83 Rod Langway Washington Capitals
1981-82 Doug Wilson Chicago Blackhawks
1980-81 Randy Carlyle Pittsburgh Penguins
1979-80 Larry Robinson Montreal Canadiens
1978-79 Dennis Potvin New York Islanders
1977-78 Dennis Potvin New York Islanders
1976-77 Larry Robinson Montreal Canadiens
1975-76 Denis Potvin New York Islanders
1974-75 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1973-74 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1972-73 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1971-72 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1970-71 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1969-70 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1968-69 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1967-68 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1966-67 Harry Howell New York Rangers
1965-66 Jacques Laperriere Montreal Canadiens
1964-65 Pierre Pilote Chicago Blackhawks
1963-64 Pierre Pilote Chicago Blackhawks
1962-63 Pierre Pilote Chicago Blackhawks
1961-62 Doug Harvey Montreal Canadiens
1960-61 Doug Harvey Montreal Canadiens
1959-60 Doug Harvey Montreal Canadiens
1958-59 Tom Johnson Montreal Canadiens
1957-58 Doug Harvey Montreal Canadiens
1956-57 Doug Harvey Montreal Canadiens
1955-56 Doug Harvey Montreal Canadiens
1954-55 Doug Harvey Montreal Canadiens
1953-54 Red Kelly Detroit Red Wings


back.gif (10983 bytes)