Make your own free website on


Ice Hockey Roller Hockey Links


The Calder Memorial Trophy is awarded to the Rookie of the Year


calder.bmp (65854 bytes)

Here are past winners of the Calder Trophy




1999-00 Scott Gomez New Jersey Devils
1998-99 Chris Drury Colorado Avalanch
1997-98 Sergei Samsanov Boston Bruins
1996-97 Bryan Berard New York Islanders
1995-96 Daniel Alfredsson Ottawa Senators
1994-95 Peter Forsberg Quebec Nordiques
1993-94 Martin Broduer New Jersey Devils
1992-93 Teemu Selanne Winnipeg Jets
1991-92 Pavel Bure Vancouver Canucks
1990-91 Ed Belfour Chicago Blackhawks
1989-90 Sergei Makarov Calgary Flames
1988-89 Brian Leetch New York Islanders
1987-88 Joe Nieuwendyk Calgary Flames
1986-87 Luc Robitaille Los Angeles Kings
1985-86 Gary Suter Calgary Flames
1984-85 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1983-84 Tom Barrasso Buffalo Sabres
1982-83 Steve Larmer Chicago Blackhawks
1981-82 Dale Hawerchuk Winnipeg Jets
1980-81 Peter Stastny Quebec Nordiques
1979-80 Ray Bourque Boston Bruins
1978-79 Bobby Smith Minnesota North Stars
1977-78 Mike Bossy New York Islanders
1976-77 Willi Plett Atlanta Flames
1975-76 Bryan Trottier New York Islanders
1974-75 Eric Vail Atlanta Flames
1973-74 Denis Potvin New York Islanders
1972-73 Steve Vickers New York Rangers
1971-72 Ken Dryden Montreal Canadiens
1970-71 Gil Perreault Buffalo Sabres
1969-70 Tony Esposito Chicago Blackhawks
1968-69 Danny Grant Minnesota North Stars
1967-68 Derek Sanderson Boston Bruins
1966-67 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1965-66 Brit Selby Toronto Maple Leafs
1964-65 Roger Crozier Detroit Red Wings
1963-64 Jacques Laperriere Montreal Canadiens
1962-63 Kent Douglas Toronto Maple Leafs
1961-62 Bobby Rousseau Montreal Canadiens
1960-61 Dave Keon Toronto Maple Leafs
1959-60 Bill Hay Chicago Blackhawks
1958-59 Ralph Backstrom Montreal Canadiens
1957-58 Frank Mahovlich Toronto Maple Leafs
1956-57 Larry Regan Boston Bruins
1955-56 Glenn Hall Detroit Red Wings
1954-55 Ed Litzenberger Chicago Blackhawks
1953-54 Camille Henry New York Rangers
1952-53 Lorne Worsley New York Rangers
1951-52 Bernie Geoffrion Montreal Canadiens
1950-51 Terry Sawchuk Detroit Red Wings
1949-50 Jack Gelineau Boston Bruins
1948-49 Pentti Lund New York Rangers
1947-48 Jim McFadden Detroit Red Wings
1946-47 Howie Meeker Toronto Maple Leafs
1945-46 Edgar Laprade New York Rangers
1944-45 Frank McCool Toronto Maple Leafs
1943-44 Gus Bodnar Toronto Maple Leafs
1942-43 Gaye Stewart Toronto Maple Leafs
1941-42 Grant Warwick New York Rangers
1940-41 Johnny Quilty Montreal Canadiens
1939-40 Kilby MacDonald New York Rangers
1938-39 Frankie Brimsek Boston Bruins
1937-38 Cully Dahlstrom Chicago Blackhawks
1936-37 Syl Apps Toronto Maple Leafs
1935-36 Mike Karakas Chicago Blackhawks
1934-35 Dave Schriner New York Americans
1933-34 Russ Blinco Montreal Maroons
1932-33 Carl Voss Detroit Red Wings


back.gif (10983 bytes)