Make your own free website on


Ice Hockey Roller Hockey Links


The Jack Adams Award is awarded to the coach of the year


jack adams.bmp (65854 bytes)

Here are past winners of the Jack Adams Award
Season Coach Team
1999-00 Joel Quenneville St. Louis Blues
1998-99 Jacques Martin Ottawa Senators
1997-98 Pat Burns Boston Bruins
1996-97 Ted Nolan Buffalo Sabres
1995-96 Scotty Bowman Detroit Red Wings
1994-95 Marc Crawford Quebec Nordiques
1993-94 Jacques Lemaire New Jersey Devils
1992-93 Pat Burns Toronto Maple Leafs
1991-92 Pat Quinn Vancouver Canucks
1990-91 Brian Sutter St. Louis Blues
1989-90 Bob Murdoch Winnipeg Jets
1988-89 Pat Burns Montreal Canadiens
1987-88 Jacques Demers Montreal Canadiens
1986-87 Jacques Demers Montreal Canadiens
1985-86 Glen Sather Edmonton Oilers
1984-85 Mike Keenan Philadelphia Flyers
1983-84 Bryan Murray Washington Capitals
1982-83 Orval Tessier Chicago Blackhawks
1981-82 Tom Watt Winnipeg Jets
1980-81 Red Berenson St. Louis Blues
1979-80 Pat Quinn Philadelphia Flyers
1978-79 Al Arbour New York Islanders
1977-78 Bobby Kromm Detroit Red Wings
1976-77 Scotty Bowman Montreal Canadiens
1975-76 Don Cherry Boston Bruins
1974-75 Bob Pulford Los Angeles Kings
1973-74 Fred Shero Philadelphia Flyers


back.gif (10983 bytes)